Deans & Pro Deans

Below are the contact details for the Faculty Deans and Pro Deans.

Faculty of Arts

Dean – Professor Frank Finlay, f.j.finlay@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 3650

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Fiona Becket, , 0113 343 4736

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Philip Mellor, , 0113 343 3650

 

 

Faculty of Biological Sciences

Dean – Professor John Ladbury, j.e.ladbury@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 0909

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Kenneth McDowall, k.j.mcdowall@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 3109

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Brendan Davies, b.h.davies@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 3123

 

 

Faculty of Business

Dean – Professor Peter Moizer, p.moizer@lubs.leeds.ac.uk , 0113 343 4499

Deputy Dean – Professor Catherine Cassell, c.cassell@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 0612

Pro Dean for Student Education – Mr Nicholas Scott, n.g.scott@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 6070

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Tomothy Devinney, t.devinney@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 2245

 

 

Faculty of Education, Social Sciences and Law

Dean – Professor Jeremy Higham, j.j.s.higham@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 7428

Pro Dean for Student Education – Mrs Norma Martin Clement, n.martinclement@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 5021

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Anthea Hucklesby, a.l.hucklesby@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 5013

 

 

Faculty of Engineering

Dean – Professor Peter Jimack, p.k.jimack@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 2002

Pro Dean for Student Education – Professor Martin Levesley, m.c.levesley@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 2110

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Giles Davies, g.davies@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 7075

 

 

Faculty of Environment

Dean – Professor Andy Dougill, a.j.dougill@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 6782

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Anne Tallontire, a.m.tallontire@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 6469

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Joe Holden, j. holden@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 3317

 

 

Faculty of Maths and Physical Sciences

Dean – Professor Stephen Scott, s.k.scott@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 5148

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Kelvin Tapley, k.tapley@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 6732

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Dr Oliver Harlen, o.g.harlen@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 5189

 

 

Faculty of Medicine and Health

Dean – Professor Paul Stewart, , 0113 343 4230

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Mitch Waterman, , 0113 343 5733

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Pam Jones, , 0113 343 8447

 

 

Faculty of Performance, Visual Arts and Communications

Dean – Professor David Cooper, , 0113 343 3731

Pro Dean for Student Education – Dr Luke Windsor, , 0113 343 2603

Pro Dean for Research & Innovation – Professor Calvin Taylor, c.f.taylor@leeds.ac.uk, 0113 343 8736