Engineering, Cohort 1

Details on the cohort 1 UAF’s appointed in the Faculty of Engineering.

 

Dr Ali Alazmani Nodeh, a.alazmani@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Smart Medical Devices for Colorectal Disease, School of Mechanical Engineering

 

Dr Catherine Bale, c.s.e.bale@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Sustainable Energy Systems, School of Chemical & Process Engineering

 

Dr Claire Brockett, c.l.brockett@leeds.ac.uk

Bioengineering in the Ankle, School of Mechanical Engineering

 

Dr Mehmet Dogar, m.r.dogar@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Embedded System & Robotics, School of Computing

 

Dr Nicole Hondow, n.hondow@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Advanced Manufacturing & Materials, School of Chemical & Process Engineering

Profile

 

Dr Fillippo Mangolini, f.mangolini@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Surface Analysis & Surface Engineering in Tribology & Corrosion, School of Mechanical Engineering

 

Dr James McLaughlan, j.r.mclaughlan@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Embedded Systems & Ultrasound for Robotics, School of Electronic & Electrical Engineering

 

Dr Katy Roelich, k.e.roelich@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Sustainable Energy Systems, School of Civil Engineering

 

Dr Daniel Ruprecht, d.ruprecht@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Real-Time Engineering Simulation, School of Mechanical Engineering

Profile

 

Dr Paul Townend, p.m.townend@leeds.ac.uk

UAF in Methods & Tools for Big Data Analytics, School of Computing

Profile